Product imagery supplied by the retailer. Packaging may vary — verify the Supplement Facts panel on the container you receive.
PEScience
Select Protein
Our analysis — editorial take, not from the label
Milk protein isolate is the first ingredient rather than whey concentrate, which makes this a casein-led dairy blend on the label instead of the whey-first blend most tubs in this band carry; protein lands at 24 g in a 32 g Frosted Sugar Cookie scoop, and no gram split is printed between the three named sources.
- Protein
- 24 g
- Protein by weight
- 75%
- Source
- whey and casein dairy blend - milk protein isolate (casein and whey) plus whey protein concentrate 80%
- Servings
- 27
Price tier: Premium · relative cost per full serving across this database
We don't list dollar prices — they change daily and go stale. Check the live price instead:
View current price at Amazon Compare all protein powdersScoop Sense doesn't collect user reviews and won't invent them. Read customer reviews on Amazon
Affiliate links — Scoop Sense may earn a commission at no additional cost to you.
Around a dozen flavors - Frosted Sugar Cookie, Gourmet Vanilla, Chocolate Truffle, Cake Pop, Snickerdoodle, Cookies N Cream, Peanut Butter Cookie, Chocolate Peanut Butter Cup, Frosted Chocolate Cupcake, Strawberry Cheesecake, Island Cookie and an Unflavored version - sold in 5, 15, 27 and 55-serving sizes and sweetened with sucralose and acesulfame potassium; figures are anchored to the Frosted Sugar Cookie 27-serving tub (32 g scoop, 30.5 oz / 864 g, 110 calories), and the scoop runs 29.5 g for Unflavored up to 33.5 g for Cookies N Cream, with protein landing at 23 or 24 g depending on flavor.
Label verified: September 2026 · View label source
Label data
Per full serving · 27 servings per container · from the manufacturer's panel
| Protein per serving | 24 g |
|---|---|
| Serving size | 32 g |
| Protein per scoop | 75% |
| Calories | 110 |
| Total carbohydrate | 2 g |
| Total fat | 1 g |
| Source | whey and casein dairy blend - milk protein isolate (casein and whey) plus whey protein concentrate 80% |
| Sweetener | sucralose + acesulfame K |
| Select Protein Blend (milk protein isolate [casein protein and whey protein], whey protein concentrate 80%, leucine peptides) | 24 g |
| Leucine peptides | amount not stated on label |
| Sucralose and acesulfame potassium | amount not stated on label |
| Proprietary blend | Total only — source ratio undisclosed |
Primary label source: PEScience - Select Protein product page (per-flavor Nutrition Facts tables and full ingredient lists, sizes, third-party testing statement) · verified September 2026
Cautions
- Contains milk and soy (lecithin); the Chocolate Peanut Butter Cup and Peanut Butter Cookie panels also declare peanut
- Sweetened with sucralose and acesulfame potassium on all flavored versions
- The brand states its finished products are third-party tested for purity and potency, but no NSF Certified for Sport or Informed Sport / Informed Choice mark appears on the label
Formulated for healthy adults — not intended for anyone under 18. Full health & safety notes
Product details
Where this label sits
PEScience Select Protein is one of the protein powders in the Scoop Sense database. The label uses at least one proprietary blend, so a blend total stands in place of the individual amounts inside it. It runs 27 servings per container at the full labeled serving. Everything on this page comes from the manufacturer's supplement facts panel as of September 2026 — never from the marketing page.
Key ingredients & studied doses
- Select Protein Blend (milk protein isolate [casein protein and whey protein], whey protein concentrate 80%, leucine peptides) · 24 g. Milk protein isolate is listed first, and milk protein is naturally about 80 percent casein, so this is a slow-plus-fast dairy blend rather than straight whey; the 24 g total sits inside the 20-40 g per-serving range used in muscle protein synthesis research.
- Leucine peptides · amount not stated on label. Leucine is the amino acid most studied for triggering muscle protein synthesis, but the label prints no weight for the added peptides, so the added portion cannot be compared to research doses.
- Sucralose and acesulfame potassium · amount not stated on label. The two high-intensity sweeteners on every flavored panel; the Unflavored version is the one ingredient list that carries neither, and it also drops the leucine peptides.
Flavors & sweetener
Around a dozen flavors - Frosted Sugar Cookie, Gourmet Vanilla, Chocolate Truffle, Cake Pop, Snickerdoodle, Cookies N Cream, Peanut Butter Cookie, Chocolate Peanut Butter Cup, Frosted Chocolate Cupcake, Strawberry Cheesecake, Island Cookie and an Unflavored version - sold in 5, 15, 27 and 55-serving sizes and sweetened with sucralose and acesulfame potassium; figures are anchored to the Frosted Sugar Cookie 27-serving tub (32 g scoop, 30.5 oz / 864 g, 110 calories), and the scoop runs 29.5 g for Unflavored up to 33.5 g for Cookies N Cream, with protein landing at 23 or 24 g depending on flavor.
Who it's best for
A standard-ratio powder — fine as a food supplement when total daily protein is what matters. Skip it if you want every individual dose disclosed on the label. Derived from the label figures above — not medical advice.
How we log this label
Every entry is built the same way: we read the current supplement facts panel, log each disclosed dose, compare it against the amounts used in published research, flag proprietary blends, and state the cautions plainly. The full methodology explains each step.
This label against the research
How we evaluate labelsEach bar shows the amount commonly used in published human research, and where this label's dose falls against it. Research amounts are context, not a recommendation — they are not doses, and nothing here is medical advice. The bars compare what the label states; we do not laboratory-test the product to confirm it.
-
Leucineundisclosed
This label does not state leucine on its own — it sits inside “Select Protein Blend (milk protein isolate [casein protein and whey protein], whey protein concentrate 80%, leucine peptides)”, disclosed only as a combined 24 g. A combined total is not a dose of anything named inside it, so there is nothing here to compare against the research. Studied amounts run 0.7 g to 3 g.
Source: Jäger et al., Journal of the International Society of Sports Nutrition 2017 — “Acute protein doses should strive to contain 700–3000 mg of leucine and/or a higher relative leucine content”
-
Protein24 g
At or above the studied amount0studied range 20 g–40 g50 g
Per-meal doses studied for muscle protein synthesis run about 20–40 g of high-quality protein, with the upper half of that range favoured for larger athletes and older adults.
Source: Jäger et al., Journal of the International Society of Sports Nutrition 2017 — “General recommendations are 0.25 g of a high-quality protein per kg of body weight, or an absolute dose of 20–40 g.”
One or more amounts on this label sit inside a proprietary blend, so the individual doses behind the blend total cannot be compared at all.
Common questions about PEScience Select Protein
How much of a PEScience Select Protein scoop is actually protein?
24 g of protein from a 32 g serving — about 75%. The rest is flavoring, fats, carbs, and whatever else the label lists. A higher percentage means less filler per scoop.
What does the proprietary blend in PEScience Select Protein hide?
The Select Protein Blend (milk protein isolate [casein protein and whey protein], whey protein concentrate 80%, leucine peptides) lists 24 g as a combined total. A blend total tells you the sum of its ingredients, not the individual doses inside it — which is why blend entries can't be checked against studied amounts.