Product imagery supplied by the retailer. Packaging may vary — verify the Supplement Facts panel on the container you receive.
Premier Protein
100% Whey Protein Powder
Our analysis — editorial take, not from the label
A two-scoop 39 g serving that puts 30 g of protein on the panel — more per serving than most whey blends — from an isolate-first whey blend with 1 g total sugars and 0 g added sugars; scoop weight shifts by flavor (41 g for Chocolate Milkshake, 40 g for Café Latte) while the protein figure stays at 30 g.
- Protein
- 30 g
- Protein by weight
- 77%
- Source
- whey isolate and concentrate blend
- Servings
- 17
Price tier: Mid-range · relative cost per full serving across this database
We don't list dollar prices — they change daily and go stale. Check the live price instead:
View current price at Amazon Compare all protein powdersScoop Sense doesn't collect user reviews and won't invent them. Read customer reviews on Amazon
Affiliate links — Scoop Sense may earn a commission at no additional cost to you.
Six flavors in the classic powder line — Vanilla Milkshake, Chocolate Milkshake, Café Latte, Strawberry Milkshake, Chocolate Peanut Butter and Salted Caramel Truffle — plus a separate Protein Plus Fiber powder in Chocolate and Vanilla; sold as a 17-serving tub and a 29-serving one, and the figures here are the 17-serving Vanilla Milkshake panel; all sweetened with acesulfame potassium and sucralose, with no added sugar on the panel.
Label verified: September 2026 · View label source
Label data
Per full serving · 17 servings per container · from the manufacturer's panel
| Protein per serving | 30 g |
|---|---|
| Serving size | 39 g |
| Protein per scoop | 77% |
| Calories | 150 |
| Total carbohydrate | 3 g |
| Total fat | 2 g |
| Source | whey isolate and concentrate blend |
| Sweetener | sucralose + acesulfame K |
| Whey protein blend (whey protein isolate, whey protein concentrate) | 30 g |
| Sucralose and acesulfame potassium | amount not stated on label |
| Soluble corn fiber | amount not stated on label |
| Proprietary blend | Total only — source ratio undisclosed |
Primary label source: Premier Protein — Vanilla Milkshake Protein Powder page (Nutrition Facts for both the 17- and 29-serving tubs: 2 Scoops (39g), 150 calories, 30 g protein, 1 g total sugars, 0 g added sugars; full ingredient list; CONTAINS: MILK) · verified September 2026
Cautions
- Contains milk — not suitable for a dairy allergy
- Sweetened with acesulfame potassium and sucralose; no stevia or monk fruit option in this line
- The Café Latte flavor lists caffeine anhydrous and the brand states 95 mg per serving — the other flavors list none
Formulated for healthy adults — not intended for anyone under 18. Full health & safety notes
Product details
Where this label sits
Premier Protein 100% Whey Protein Powder is one of the protein powders in the Scoop Sense database. The label uses at least one proprietary blend, so a blend total stands in place of the individual amounts inside it. It runs 17 servings per container at the full labeled serving. Everything on this page comes from the manufacturer's supplement facts panel as of September 2026 — never from the marketing page.
Key ingredients & studied doses
- Whey protein blend (whey protein isolate, whey protein concentrate) · 30 g. Isolate is listed first and the tub states 100% of the protein comes from whey; 30 g per serving sits at the upper end of the 20-40 g per-serving range used in muscle protein synthesis research.
- Sucralose and acesulfame potassium · amount not stated on label. The two high-intensity sweeteners carrying the flavor; the panel shows 1 g total sugars and 0 g added sugars, so sweetness comes from these rather than from sugar.
- Soluble corn fiber · amount not stated on label. Listed inside the "2% or less" group, and the panel still prints 0 g dietary fiber, so the amount is too small to compare with published fiber intakes.
Flavors & sweetener
Six flavors in the classic powder line — Vanilla Milkshake, Chocolate Milkshake, Café Latte, Strawberry Milkshake, Chocolate Peanut Butter and Salted Caramel Truffle — plus a separate Protein Plus Fiber powder in Chocolate and Vanilla; sold as a 17-serving tub and a 29-serving one, and the figures here are the 17-serving Vanilla Milkshake panel; all sweetened with acesulfame potassium and sucralose, with no added sugar on the panel.
Who it's best for
A standard-ratio powder — fine as a food supplement when total daily protein is what matters. A sensible first tub — nothing on the panel that catches a new user out. Skip it if you want every individual dose disclosed on the label. Derived from the label figures above — not medical advice.
How we log this label
Every entry is built the same way: we read the current supplement facts panel, log each disclosed dose, compare it against the amounts used in published research, flag proprietary blends, and state the cautions plainly. The full methodology explains each step.
This label against the research
How we evaluate labelsEach bar shows the amount commonly used in published human research, and where this label's dose falls against it. Research amounts are context, not a recommendation — they are not doses, and nothing here is medical advice. The bars compare what the label states; we do not laboratory-test the product to confirm it.
-
Protein30 g
At or above the studied amount0studied range 20 g–40 g50 g
Per-meal doses studied for muscle protein synthesis run about 20–40 g of high-quality protein, with the upper half of that range favoured for larger athletes and older adults.
Source: Jäger et al., Journal of the International Society of Sports Nutrition 2017 — “General recommendations are 0.25 g of a high-quality protein per kg of body weight, or an absolute dose of 20–40 g.”
One or more amounts on this label sit inside a proprietary blend, so the individual doses behind the blend total cannot be compared at all.
Common questions about Premier Protein 100% Whey Protein Powder
How much of a Premier Protein 100% Whey Protein Powder scoop is actually protein?
30 g of protein from a 39 g serving — about 77%. The rest is flavoring, fats, carbs, and whatever else the label lists. A higher percentage means less filler per scoop.
What does the proprietary blend in Premier Protein 100% Whey Protein Powder hide?
The Whey protein blend (whey protein isolate, whey protein concentrate) lists 30 g as a combined total. A blend total tells you the sum of its ingredients, not the individual doses inside it — which is why blend entries can't be checked against studied amounts.